Only company admins have the option to delete user accounts of deactivated users on the platform. Please proceed with caution as deleting a user account will remove all and any progress related to the account from the SocialTalent database. Once the account is deleted, the data cannot be retrieved. You have 7 days to cancel your deletion. This functionality is not available to accounts with user or team leader access. Below you can find steps to delete a user account:
Navigate to Admin Settings → User Management → More Options → View the deactivated users.
Search and select the users you want to delete.
Click on “Delete Users”.
Pop up window will appear with a Warning information. If you are sure about your actions, simply press “Delete User(s)” button.
You have 7 days to cancel the deletion at your end. You can navigate to "Schedule Deletion" to cancel a deletion you have performed by mistake. Once the deletion is cancel, the users will be moved back to the deactivated user list.